new grow setup advice please

rustyspatula

:)

Hello everyone. I am seriously considering starting my own grow. I am new to this and any help would be appreciated.

I have a built in wardrobe   2ft wide

2ft 4 deep

5ft 5 high

Im not a heavy user and was thinking of just growing 1 or 2 plants. By the way the top of the cupboard leads directly into the loft space. As i said any help would be appreciated

take care :peace:  :peace:

hi rusty,

sounds like you've got a nice little space there.

The main things to think about to get started are lighting and ventilation.

As the cupboard has direct access to the loft space above ventilation shouldn't be a problem (check out mono's space in the photo section).

As for lighting there are loads of posts about detailing where to get cheap(ish) lights......have a good look round and then let us know if there's is anything in particular we can help you with.

later,

MrBenn

:)

cheers mr benn, i wasnt expecting a reply so soon..

yeah im thinking of growing northern lights as ive heard its a stable one to start with. im a little concerned about the smell. do you think i would need an exhaust system for a two plant grow. would a 150 hps lamp do the job

havnt smoked any decent weed for a loong while. sick and tired of the cheap shit hash thats around, just roots me to the spot with no real high !

im looking for the easiest route. in your experience what are the advantages of hydro over soil

sorry if this has all been asked before !

cheers  :satisfied:

Personally I'm a soil man. There is always debate on the hydro vs soil front. Soil tends to be more forgiving of mistakes we can make (esp. as a first time grower), also setup tends to be cheaper and less complicated. I'm sure someone else will jump in in support of hydro, but as an overview the main benefits seem to be faster growing time and possibly higher yeilds.

As you're just growing small scale and presumably not after massive yeilds I'd go with soil.