newbie needs advise

vision weaver

:cat: hi peeps any advise would be greatly received

i am new at this growing hobby and i am disabled so trying to grow my own prescription .

i have bought some seeds and i have about 6 growing in the greenhouse some with four leaves and some baby ganga just peeping through my media .

i have ordered a 600 halide light but i cannot put this in the greenhouse it will light the neighbourhood up i suppose like a beacon .

my question s are

1 when they have four leaves is this when they have to be in 24 hour light and if so how long for i will be able to bring them inside for this when do they go 12/12

and go back outside ?? cheers peeps :)

You would normaly grow your plants in veg untill they produce preflowers. See :- link!

Then they are put on 12/12 light/dark to flower.

Have a read of this thread link! and the links in it, it will help you understand, also give you alternate methods with out useing lights.

thanks old timer the links were of use and i will hope for a good crop

do i keep the light on 24 hrs at present or just let the daylight hours and nightfall sort the growing :yinyang:

cheers oldtimer as ever very informative i bow down to your wisdom and your knowledge

l.o.l.

are the lights then just for indoor growing gardeners

hobbyist etc :alien2:

The whole 24 hours light thing does more harm than good to your plants, all plants need a dark period where they produce sugars etc....leaving them on 24 hours light for any length of time could put them into shock, then its either stunted growth or bangkok chick boy time. I reckon that 20/4 is the most light they should be getting, personally i stick to 18/6, until they are about 12" then flower.

Good luck with the lady's vision weaver. ;)