1st grow 4 use with MS

Stix

Hi, I'm totally new to this but this seems to be the best place to get advice.

I have MS.

The terrific people at thc4ms pointed me here. Mark suggested that it was a good place 4 advice. I'm planning to try to grow outside (by neccessity), this season to try to get somw weed in the autumn to make our own Cannachoc. Mark & Lezley are doing an amazing job but they are being swamped and those of us that are able should help ourselves.

I'd welcome any advice on the best seeds to use for outside and perhaps where to get them.

Any other advice welcome--I've spent quite a bit of time getting info from the Web so I think I know the basics but I'm trying to ensure that it works!

Thanks,

Stix

Some info that would help us help you.

The county you are in would help to see if its viable.

Are you thinking of growing in a garden, also whether in soil or maybe in pots.

Higha stix, welcome to UK420.

Seedbanks are producing ever more strains by the year, so choice one has aplenty.

There are the traditional early bloomers {and that is what you will need over here in the UK} like Durban and Early Durban and Early Girl. No doubt others will chip in with suggestions.

One thing I do every year is a small outdoor crop of all my indoor plants. As I am at home every day, it is no great prob to put them into the dark garage each day at the right time, thus I can have them in flower all summer.

Hope this helps

:rolleyes: hiya stix, i trust all is well for you and yours ??

i have been doing a lot a searching for specific med strains and so far the main one for ms is NL5, not sure wether we stock her or not but if you pm joolz i am sure he will try and get em for you, or at least point you in the right direction to get em from :woot:

keep us posted on the grow

take care

hemlok

;) Thanks for the good wishes.

Old Git, county is Cambridgeshire. Venue is in a plastic enclosure, south-facing in the garden

Any advice gratefully received, thanks,