'Is it bad that I smoke cannabis with my children?' I'm a teacher and my husband is a banker... and we started smoking weed with our daughter and son in lockdown

Simple Jack

'Is it bad that I smoke cannabis with my children?' I'm a teacher and my husband is a banker... and we started smoking weed with our daughter and son in lockdown

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-12413979/Is-bad-smoke-cannabis-children-Im-teacher-husband-banker-started-smoking-weed-daughter-son-lockdown.html

Far too long to post but the title says it all!

Quite surprised to see this in the DM.

Sadly the online DM readership are not ready for the concept - the overwhelming response is YES :shock:

• Like 1

I'd rather know what my son is doing than not. He has admitted taking (some kind of) "E's". I smoke weed with him and we talk quite openly about 'drugs'. A lot of his friends parents don't have a scoobies what their kids are up to.

Be honest!

• Like 14

The son and daughter are 24 and 20 I'd have no problem at all, wouldn't even cross my mind as being bad. I don't drink but how many parents have a drink with their kids at that age and wouldn't be asking themselves "Is it bad I have a pint with my son and daughter ?" 

Edited by Hazeytones
  • Like 9

I was talking to the guy at the desk of a Spanish cannabis club and he was saying how common it is over there. He said many people had their first joint with their dad at their kitchen table; that type of thing.

How nice would that have been?

• Like 8

Just now, Fatboy77 said:

I was banging the fit new science teacher at work. 

Cool! Where do you work? Do you have an application form?

I've never 'banged' a science teacher but I'm sure I could learn.

Sit down class!

• Like 4

From the article:

But we're not doing a jigsaw, or building property empires in Monopoly.