Korda and dropping leads

catweazle1

Do you think Mr Fairbrass and crew have been taking the piss, exhorting for years, in the name of "fish safety" to drop the lead every time, but really it was for commercial reasons to sell leads? Now that they have established themselves on this con, they can now tell us it harms the water in the long term. I always thought it was stupid when the risk of snagging wasn't there. I did comply though  with drop-off inline setups.. I'm interested to know what song my old carp club members are singing now... Been watching a few current "Monster Carp", and this seems to be their new mantra. Are most carpers just dedicated followers of fashion, listening only to the latest trendy carping icons? I've been fishing on and off since 1969, carping since 2003.

Edited by catweazle1
  • Like 2

6 minutes ago, catweazle1 said:

Do you think Mr Fairbrass and crew have been taking the piss, exhorting for years, in the name of "fish safety" to drop the lead every time, but really it was for commercial reasons to sell leads? Now that they have established themselves on this con, they can now tell us it harms the water in the long term. I always thought it was stupid when the risk of snagging wasn't there. I did comply though  with drop-off inline setups.. I'm interested to know what song my old carp club members are singing now... Been watching a few current "Monster Carp", and this seems to be their new mantra. Are most carpers just dedicated followers of fashion, listening only to the latest trendy carping icons? I've been fishing on and off since 1969, carping since 2003.

yeah i think lead dropping is a con! how that little lead gonna pick up more weed than the carp does :)!

“heli safes” aint that safe either mate 

• Like 1