Healing sick animals with RSO?

Paddy187

Hey guys, I need to get something off my chest.

My French Bulldog 4 years old was obviously in pain while walking and had a strongly curved back. I took him to the vet, and the doctor told me it could be something related to his spine. She gave me two tablets and I asked her what they were for. She told me they were for pain relief and anti-inflammatory purposes. When I got home, I studied the side effects, and it mentioned everything from seizures to death. I immediately threw the tablets in the trash and gave my dog RSO oil, just a tiny drop. Yesterday evening, there wasn't much of an effect, but today at noon, I gave him another tiny drop, and about three hours later, he was visibly high. I wanted to take him for a walk outside, and he was slightly staggering and seemed dazed. I had to carry him back home. Once at home, he settled into his bed and seemed visibly relaxed. Two hours later, he went into the garden and started running around like crazy,he usually loves to run like that  which I should have prevented, but at that moment, I wasn't quick enough.

What do you think, how much oil should he be given? Is once in the evening enough, or would it be better to give it twice a day? The main goal is to reduce inflammation, keep him calm, and alleviate his pain.

I will never give my pet those tablets again, and I will treat him with the oil as much as possible.
And now I have a deeply relaxed dog who is visibly free from pain, just as he deserves, and all without any harmful side effects
Has anyone here had any experiences with their dogs or cats regarding RSO? Do I need to be mindful of anything, or is there a possibility of doing something wrong? Thank you.

Edited by Paddy187
  • Like 1

Remember our wee friends are a small fraction of our body weight,

plus they generally don’t have the tolerance that we have,

so better to stay on the side of caution with dosages.