Reliable jet lighter

Aphatspliff

Been on the prof jet lighters for a couple years now and love them compared to the old clippers I used to use. Much more efficient at getting that j properly lit especially when I’m out walking up a mountain or fishing on the end of a big wind! Only problem I’ve found with them is they seem to last 2-3 months then the ignighter goes on them. After some recommendations on a good refillable jet lighter that’s going to last, don’t want a massive torch nice and compact to fit in me pocket when I’m out and about.

Cheers!

I got this one from the big river site, while some reviews ain't great i've been using it heavily for 2 years now, lighting blunts and heating the Dynavap and it still sparks first click, i was so impressed i bought a second, normally these kinda lights don't make 6 months. I think the gas you use helps i've been using newport gas.

large.Lighter.png

• Like 3

I used to have a True Utility FireWire jet lighter until I dropped it somewhere in the woods, had it a good few years and it preformed without fault.

I also have their firestash on my keys, that's really fuckin handy.

:yinyang:

• Like 2

Prince Pocket Torch Lighter's excellent if you just need a single flame.

But whatever the lighter, you'll need to use premium gas only to fill it (there's less impurities in it).

• Like 2

Nice one chaps, I’ve just been using some clipper gas I’ve had for years now. Didn’t realise the gas mattered so much. Any recommendations on best gas?

Just had a look into this gas, I see a couple brands state near zero impurities, the Newport one slightly cheaper than the other brand and you get 100ml more, so Newport it is. Just gonna order one of those cyclone 2s @Joolz look very similar to the prof ones I like, hopefully it lasts as long as yours :yinyang: cheers all

• Like 3

Look for the Near Zero Impurities label 

Newport bottle it for many brands