Self-sufficient wild weed fields?

AnonyMice

Reckon weed could grow wildly in the UK if you threw loads of males & females around ? 

Or would the resulting seeds all become animal food before next season? 

I have no growing experience, just a nice thought that popped into my head lol. 

• Like 1

A good few years ago there was a German grower on a forum and he had naturalised some cannabis . I have seen seed pop up again over a hard winter . There was enough of them strewn around and a small percentage popped in the spring and were eaten by slugs ,naturally . 

• Like 1

Just now, Michael Luchóg said:

A good few years ago there was a German grower on a forum and he had naturalised some cannabis . I have seen seed pop up again over a hard winter . There was enough of them strewn around and a small percentage popped in the spring and were eaten by slugs ,naturally . 

Maybe possible if enough seeds were spread and plants grew nicely? I don’t think enough seeds could possibly survive to multiply/sustain itself. Nice thought in theory. 

Germany is further south than me, on the same latitude as the south of England though! Maybe possible :D 

• Like 1

Wild cannabis often has small seeds which germinate irregularly.

In places like Siberia, Kazakhstan etc the latitude is similar to our own although the climate may be different, the people hand rub the wild plants to make rough charas which they sell in matchboxes, it's not potent like a bit of Moroccan though as the plants are wild and not selected for potency.

• Like 3

44 minutes ago, inceywinceyspider said:

Wild cannabis often has small seeds which germinate irregularly.

In places like Siberia, Kazakhstan etc the latitude is similar to our own although the climate may be different, the people hand rub the wild plants to make rough charas which they sell in matchboxes, it's not potent like a bit of Moroccan though as the plants are wild and not selected for potency.