New & need help please!?

newbie78

Hello. This is my first post. I have never tried any kind of marijuana before but I'm looking for advice please.

I suffer from pain since I had chemotherapy in my 30's a few years ago (I am a young cancer survivor) which at the same time causes me to feel very distressed the whole time. I have developed a terrible reaction to nearly all prescription medications from my GP, so these aren't an option so I want to try some marijuana for pain and also to help me feel more relaxed.

I'm not a smoker - so an edible I think is what I would want.

Does it need to be hash or can it just be the grass stuff? Can I just start by trying eating it raw in tiny amounts? (I think grass stuff would be much easier for me to get)

What else do I need to know?

Thanks soooooooo much for any help!

• Like 1

I think your best bet would be to make some canna butter.

This can be then added to cooking as normal.

Guide here

Worth noting that you can try with smaller measurements to see if it works for you.

hi newbie78  welcome , im no doctor, is the pain u suffer, from cemo. pheripheral neuropathy ? i like you have had cemo & radiation treatment

i have bother with feet & hand pain , i started with cbd oil strong stuff , does help !. not tried cannnabutter yet . ive had rso, make me to high , im

going to have a run at my own cbd strain oil ,, 1 plant into flower ,will be a few weeks yet. keep on this , maybe go on blutube u will see a lot 

have u been watching emerdale lol  regards , gegeo,,

• Like 1

1 minute ago, geogeo said:

hi newbie78  welcome , im no doctor, is the pain u suffer, from cemo. pheripheral neuropathy ? i like you have had cemo & radiation treatment

i have bother with feet & hand pain , i started with cbd oil strong stuff , does help !. not tried cannnabutter yet . ive had rso, make me to high , im