Marijuana, Creativity, Intellect

plasticdollman

I'm a writer. Amateur, trying hard, etc. I'm blessed and cursed as a full time carer, and this gives me time to put my thoughts to paper. I find that some of my greatest ideas come when I have dry vaped or taken some tea.

I'm wondering if the creativity is always there, or does the weed somehow enhance creativity. I sometimes liken weed to a friend I meet now and again who gives me great advice. I remember most of it, but forget a lot. When I partake, he comes back and gives me great ideas. Okay, I also laugh my ass off and sometimes get couch locked. But its all good.

Any thoughts anyone?

Oh, and please send me congrats. I am a newbie and growing my own. I have messed up horrendously, and my plants are crap. BUT I dry vaped a leaf a few days ago and FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER got high on my own work!

warm regards

All five of the psychedelics have an enormous impact on creativity 

Cannabis is probably the least effective which is mind blowing when you know how effective Cannabis can be for creative activities

Its been discussed before 

LSD (and it’s analogs) has probably the most effect on creativity hence the reason why multiple Nobel prizes have been awarded to people who said it was the acid that did it lol Francis Cricks with the DNA is the most famous but there are others

Thers plenty of research into this as well

So dude just drop acid lollol 

Edited by Davey Jones
  • Like 5

I agree with above actually. Weed has nothing on creativity compared to psychedelics imho. Weed can but not as much as a lot of people make out though imo. Trust me mate, if you want to find weed that boosts creativity, sativas are the key and it can take some finding to get the right one for you. I was never playing guitar at the time I was getting loads of kali mist from Germany, and I think that one would have been a good one to play and learn guitar with.

• Like 2