Wolfenstein Enemy Territory - Anyone remember this/still play?

Fry

I started playing it when it first came out in 2003 and was hooked for a long time, such an incredible game that promotes teamplay to complete objectives, and of course it being free helped its popularity. I never stick at games too long but wolf is one I always come back to. Been playing on it quite a bit over the last few months though and amazingly 15 years after its release and the community is thriving, the server I play on often has 20v20 player matches without bots (something you notice is rife amongst most other servers and older games) and I think they even still run tournaments. There's a big effort going on atm with a small team of devs reworking the game to modernise it too. ETlegacy its called, the guy in the vid below is running the software.

Check it out if you've never played it. Nevermind the unpolished graphics compared to todays games, Wolf could give any modern game a serious run for its money!

• Like 2

• 1 month later...

Fuel dump is still my favourite also. Goldrush a close second.

The original RTCW was an excellent game too, it was the first game I played that properly scared me lol

• Like 1