recommend a good coffee shop visiting oct 2014

readysalted

I have been visiting Amsterdam since 2006 and have seen all of my regular coffee shops close including my favourite Homegrown Fantasy. :(

Can anyone recommend a place for some nice bio? or better still does anyone know if homegrown relocated? anyone with recent info (post july 2014) to offer would be grateful. Coffee shop maps seem to be a bit out dated since Arabica lounge has been closed for 2 years or so now.

HGF is closed.. this is updated Red = 100% normal. Green = 6pm open time /closed. havent checked but seems ok

2emq7nd

you might like yoyo for bio, but i mever rated it much.
Edited by Stuart1976

Hi Readysalted !

I've spent a week in A'Dam in June, I can't even count how many coffees I went to haha !

The Siberië was not too much touristic, they had good weeds for great price, especially the thai stock. The Dampkring 2 (the closest to the train station) was expensive but had exceptional products like an incredible Neville's haze and a wonderful "ruderalis 5 x haze"... You can also try the Resin coffee shop, only green lights inside, good NYCD, tasty moroccan and a free to use volcano. They have maybe changed of course but they were my favorites :D

Best vibesss

• Like 1

SpaceHerb, thx, I will defo check those out.. My absolute fave was Arabica lounge, closed couple of years ago, a lot of locals used it , was a little out of the way, just the way I like them...Most of my favourite shops have been affected by new legislation. I first visited the dam in 2006 (so many years of my life wasted) but made up for it since. not tried hashish for few years but bit of Moroccan for old times sake sounds nice..

all the best pal and thx for sharing :)

• Like 1

... was a little out of the way, just the way I like them...

Katsu an Club Media in the Pijp are worth a visit, also Le Graal if it hasnt closed yet (caught in the minimum distance from schools bullshit :angry: )