I Love My Lightbulb

Gom Jibbar

Many many years of being a spliff smoker ended a few years back and have been a pipe man since. Then I graduated from a metal pipe to a Roor bong, to glass pipe with a glass gauze. A year or so I picked up a lightbulb style vape and gave it a go with a lighter with fairly poor results. Then I tried a turbo lighter, once again with patchy results. I have tried the volcano, and agree it's a nice piece of kit - but pricey, bulky and a bit of an 'occasion' to set up.

A couple of months ago I dug out the lightbulb vape and had an idea... gas hob!

I can now report that this has unlocked the power of the cheap lightbulb vape. 25-30 seconds over the smallest hob at full blast - giving the vape little shakes during cooking to stop it sticking or burning - and Bob's your close relative. A bulb full of flavoursome vapour, which replenishes after a suck and little shake. And a fullsome and convincing hit! :yinyang: I tried it out on a couple of confirmed spliff-heads and they were very impressed.

I'm a regular now. The glass pipe only gets an outing when away from home. Much lighter on the chest too - I can go out for a run or cycle ride the next day. The other advantage of the gas hob is that it doesn't blacken up the outside of the vape.

The moral of the story is that for all those new to vaping - get a cheap lightbulb vape - and get the cooker on - just don't hold the bulb after cooking :bag:

Too much like smoking crack if you ask me.

That and you cant buy incandescents any more so unless you've got some spare. I know I dont.

That and you cant buy incandescents any more so unless you've got some spare. I know I dont.

yeah I prefer the glue-sniffer look myself with me cano bags lol

nice info there Gom Jibber - cheers :wink:

Edited by dorko420

Hiya Gom, I see you're still waxing lyrical about yer lightbulb. I gotta start using the volcano a bit more, I got some new bags as well. The main problem I have is not enough sockets :wink: