Medicinal question

April

Everytime I eat the Choc Brownies, (whatever strength) I end up with stomach ache and a general feeling of being unwell. And sometimes it stops me from sleeping, which sort of misses the point.And it is not that I have eaten too much this time because I hardly feel hungry. I'm wondering if I would be better trying out a vapouriser but really haven't a clue!

Or am I going wrong somewhere in the cooking stage?

Do others experience these side effects?

It's been puzzling me for a while

Any help appreciated

April

Hi April,

that doesn't sound very nice :D

Personally I've never experienced anything similar.

Do you always use the same recipe?

Is it quality hash/bud?

Can you tell us what sort of dose you're using.

If you're sure of the dosage, quality etc. my recommendation would be to try a different recipe, maybe yoghurt (check out the cooking with cannabis section), as it could be the richness of the brownies that upsetting your stomache.

I'm no doctor mind, these are just thoughts based on what you've told us.

Take care,

MrB

Thanx for the reply Mr. Benn

I always use the same recipe but I think I'll try another now.

1st time I used 2-3 grms per 4 ozs butter/4oz. choc/200grms flour etc.

2nd time used nearly 3 grms to half quantity of the above.

Bud is used.

I'll have to experiment a bit more I think.

Cheers

April

:D

Higha April

Have to agree with everything Mr B has said.

I gather from the above that you are not a smoker? If correct, I would steer clear of Vapourisers unless you can give one a serious try first. The cheaper ones are not, I suspect, truly vapourisers at all, just self lighting pipes! However, expensive models at around £200+ are available [Aromed via The Highland Company] and my guess is that they are the best way to go.

Yoghurt may be the best way? Do let us all know how you get on - there may well be others needing to know what you discover.

Thanx very much for the reply