Hooked?

synack

Just been reading some of the old threads on the `negative` side of smoking dope....In my experience and IMHO it *IS* addictive.  

To most smokers being stoned is a great feeling, and it enhances your appreciation of music, food, `sex`:oldtoker: etc - so it follows that this is something you will want to do again and again. I've been smoking now daily for 10 years or so, and going without is as far as I'm concerned a _no no_.

I'd even go as far as to say that certainly in some cases (and I talk for myself here) it does affect social skills (as long as it's good strong bud   :mad: ) But who's to say what is a healthy level of social interaction? And who's to say that interaction has to involve going out to the pub every bloody night and getting pissed with your mates?! After all, this is what a lot of 'normal healthy people' do.

The point here though is you are who you are. Some people have a predisposition to addiction, some people don't. Figure out who you are and whether you're enjoying what you do or whether you do it because the trees have become bigger than the woods...

I love it too much, even though I know it affects my social life. Ya know how it is, phone rings. Should I answer it, shouldnt I? Really cant be fucked....

Hope that made some kind of sense to some of you..spark one up for me :guitar:

synack

I have only been smoking properly (every day) for about 6 months and have noticed some of my mates who don't smoke it complain that I dont go out to the pub as much, and that I sit at home on my own smoking.

It's true that I don't go to the pub as much, but I don't sit at home on my own I have met loads of people through smoking and just chill out more with them now.