Uploading photos using an iPhone/iPad

Flamedodger

I thought I would put together a post for uploading from an iPhone, as there are a few nuances with it. I have no experience with Android phones, so can't help with them. For this post I am using my iPhone 11, so should work with iPad also. I've highlighted where you need to tap with red boxes to make it as simple as possible. Remember, you have to be a member to post photos.

Using this method, there should be no reason for any resizing of pics, you can do this easily from your iPhone with a couple of taps.

1. Take sweet pics of dank weed
  2. Go to uk420 homepage and click the 3 bars in the top right hand corner

3. large.IMG_0967.PNG

4. Click on browse

large.609d78d2126e2_IMG_0984(Edited).png

5. Click on Gallery, wait a few seconds

large.IMG_0968.PNG

6. This will bring you to the Gallery page, go to the bottom of the page and click 'Add Images'

large.IMG_0989.png

7. Choose your photos

large.IMG_0973.png

8. Select your category, choose 'Members Gallery', unless you're posting hash and oils photos

large.IMG_0970.png

9. If you haven't already created a Photo Album, do it now. You can use a different album for your grows, for this upload I'm using my current grow album 'The Clover Grow', its already created, so I click 'use selected album'.

large.IMG_0972.png

10. Choose your photos from your photo library, or take a photo. If you try and upload now, your will be presented with this warning.

large.IMG_0981.PNG

11. We need to resize our photos and bring them under the size limit. Tap the highlighted text.

large.IMG_0994.PNG

12. Choose which size you require medium is best for quality generally and if you're adding multiple photos, when you're ready, click 'done' and 'add'. The below image is 'small', whereas the others are medium, all of which come under the file size limit for the site.

large.5B44DE9D-15D0-4626-B4B7-023A5D0F7745.jpeg