Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Budmaster66

First time keeping a mother help please ?

Hi guys I'm thinking of buying some seeds and keeping one plant as a mother for future grows the only problem is I don't want to have a big tent taking up loads of space

what's the smallest setup I can get away with that I will be able to take 10 clones off and hopefully get 6 that take. 

And also can I keep a mother under a t5 ? 

I already have a  properagtion tent that's 3ft wide 3ft high 2ft deep with a 2ft 4 tube 96w t5 would this be big enough ? 

Im completely new to this so any info is much appreciated 

i also have a  aeroponic Cloner machine that I have had 100%  success rate the last two times I've used it 

What you have is fine for a mother plant, train her branches out and every now and then give the root ball a trim and some fresh compost or coco and carry on. When she gets to big trim her back even if you don't need cuts.

Toke...

4 people like this

4 minutes ago, tokenroll said:

What you have is fine for a mother plant, train her branches out and every now and then give the root ball a trim and some fresh compost or coco and carry on. When she gets to big trim her back even if you don't need cuts.

Toke...

Thanks a lot am hoping to have a small mother about 18" tall how big of a pot would I need using coco

1 person likes this

1 - 2 litre max in coco. Really depends how small you can keep her. Best bet is to a google search on bonsai trimming should give you a good foundation which is more than enough for cannabis mother plant.

Toke...