Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
CBDbudd

Equipment?

Good afternoon all!

i am new to UK420 and new to the whole growing scene.

I have wanted to get a grow on the go for years but have been waiting to buy a place. Well that time is coming very soon.

i have done so much reading over the last week on here and have learnt a lot just from reading.

what I would like to know is what sort of equipment, specialty soils, additives, gadgets id need to get it all done from start to finish.

i have been looking at getting an 8x6 polycarbonate greenhouse as a starting point...

For a start greenhouse growing is pretty difficult ( assuming you in the UK), Very hard to control temps and humidity. Can you not start indoors? If you can then....

Tent

Lights

Extraction fan and Carbon Filter - fan controller

Circulation Fan

Ducting

Pots

Compost ( a light mix for starting ) although some growers use the same full grow

Nutrients

Humidity/Temp gauge

Seeds

Water

Luck

Patience

Papers for the end product

Edited by Owderb
Quote removed

The house I’m looking at I won’t have no room indoors, I home brew (which requires a lot of temp regulation and use an inkbird with it, so controlling temp shouldn’t be too much of an issue I wouldn’t imagine...

I would probably look to start them indoors for a couple of weeks then straight out to the greenhouse, however I have seen people plant straight into the final pot so I’d have to weight up what’s best 

Edited by Owderb
Not needed quote removed

7 minutes ago, CBDbudd said: