20 replies to this topic

#1 roll_on

roll_on

Just Sprouted

• PipPip
  • 64 posts

Posted 08 January 2010 - 09:46 AM

hey everyone,

im unsure whether to post in this section because i dont really know whether my coco medium would be classed under hydro?

im using canna coco product with coco A and B feed, rhizotonic, cannazym and the grow schedule that canna offers.

i have a 600w hps in a 1.2m x 1.2 grow tent fully light proof with 5x cheese cuttings in 50 litre pots!

i have a couple of questions for you all because im still fairly new to the game so please bare with me.

1) my PH of my feed is sitting around 6.7 should i adjust the PH before feeding? and if so what PH

2) i was told using larger pots eg. my 50 litre ones would allow for a much larger plant with increased yield. 8oz yield per plant ive been told.

3) also ive heard that when vegging you allow for 1 week veg per litre of pot size?? so 50 week veg for a 50 litre pot? maybe im missing something.. but i know somebody that yielded 8oz plants in 50 litre pots with only a few week veg?

any help would be appreciated, thanks :spliff:

#2 _p&q_

_p&q_
  • Guests

Posted 08 January 2010 - 09:57 AM

Hello mate,

1 = Add nutes and ph it last. You want a ph of between 5.8 & 6.2.

2 = Will 5x50 litre pots fit in your space? far too big mate,50 week veg with cheese..no chance!

3 = Its probally possible to get 8 oz per plant but only 2 plants Id guess in that space.

With coco mate yes your growing in a hydro setup,have a look thro my last two diarys to see how busy youll space will get.

I also use a 600 in 4x4 (dr 120)

Vegging,with the headroom you have Id be aiming to veg them too around 18-20 inches before flowering.

Remember they double sometimes trebble in height once flowering begins.

Goodluck fella.

p&q

Edited by p&q, 08 January 2010 - 09:59 AM.

#3 bhudika

bhudika

Resin Coated

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2171 posts

Posted 08 January 2010 - 09:58 AM