Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

frank0420

Attic growing is it too cold?

38 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

Hello guys, I'm new to growing and researching as much as I can but cannot find much on loft/attic growing. Its the only room a got to do this.

I hope to build a small loft room using plywood and install a Hydroponics Tent Kit and try out some Autoflowers. My query is the temperature as I'm in the U.K and will this need constant heat and the best way to do this without drying things up?

Any advice welcome.

Thank you

Edited by frank0420
typo

You will need to use insulation boards kingspan/celotex when you build your room 75mm or thicker it’s not cheap but the thicker you go the better , you will also need to heat the air coming into the grow space a proper ducting heater or a oil rad in box with your intake duct running though the box neither are cheap on the electric but it’s what you need if you grow in the loft.

5 people like this

Just now, kronic420 said:

You will need to use insulation boards kingspan/celotex when you build your room 75mm or thicker it’s not cheap but the thicker you go the better , you will also need to heat the air coming into the grow space a proper ducting heater or a oil rad in box with your intake duct running though the box neither are cheap on the electric but it’s what you need if you grow in the loft.

Thank you so much

1 person likes this

@frank0420 cold is easy to deal with. Electric blankets always served me well.