Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Bagseedbro

Total Newbie, any advice appreciated

35 posts in this topic

Hi,

there probably is the info somewhere, but couldnt find it but just got a couple questions regarding my first grow!

i basically just found a few bagseeds, from a while ago planted 3, and 1 has actually come along really nicely! just transfeered into a bigger pot as it outgrew the first! 

First question is, my garden is south east facing and gets probably a solid 6 hours of direct sunlight a day, from behind some sliding glass doors, which is definitely doing the job for now.

my main question is, am i headed for trouble once in the vegetative stage? ive read they requite a lot more light, some people leaving them on 24 hours of artificial light. I have a super bright LED bulb to stick in the cupboard in case, its basically 16W (equivalent to 140W halogen, 1600 lumens) it also says day light 6000k on the box (not sure what that means), is this going to help? will this be any good for flowering as well or am i best just moving it to my glass doors for the day then sticking in the cupboard. also would moving it out of a cupboard, everyday the fact its 1 cool LED negate the need for a fan?

also bought 5 real deal feminized auto flowering seeds, will they be almost as simple as letting the them chill by my glass doors?

Thanks and sorry if all this info is out there somewhere this just seemed simple.