Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Ronaldo49

Should i get another cmh or go with quantum board

56 posts in this topic

Right now im running a 315 cmh and a 600 watt hps in a 1.5m tent but want to replace the hps.

Would you guys go for another cmh or go for an led so i can have a mixed spectrum?

If i go with the led I will probably get an hlg quantum board or a spider farmer. Im brand new to led's so maybe someone can tell me which is the better light and why. They seem to have the same diodes and driver so im not sure why the hlg costs so much more.

Thanks for any input.

spider farmer is rebranded mars hydro lol

if u aint up on mars hydro they are the shit burple lights

i dont want to throw shit but i doubt spider farmer are using legit samsung diodes

1 person likes this

on the question of led or cmh both have perks and both are good lights 

cmh is 315 watts at 1.9umol  so puts out 598 umol . grows really good weed and can be had for around £200 these days you are about 100 quid a bulb when changing

led quantum boards run at 280 watts and 2.4 umol. ( 672 unol in total) again grows really good weed and is about 280 quid but dont need to change buld for years

for what its worth im swithcing out all my cmh units for quantum boards now

2 people like this