Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

moon grower

New to RO water need help with deficiency

37 posts in this topic

Morning boys, need a little help with a deficiency I'm new to using RO water in rdwc so I was expecting this to happen tbh. Plants have been in the system since Friday ( they did have a little bit of a deficiency before I put them in from my cloner) I've been setting the pH around 5.9 and it's slowly been drifting up to about 6.4. I'm using advanced nutrients this is what I added in the 200lt system...

100ml calmag from 0ec to. 2-.3
200ml b52
100ml voodoo
Grow a&b until final EC of .6
large.Screenshot_20200128_082515_com.android.gallery3d.jpglarge.Screenshot_20200128_082513_com.android.gallery3d.jpglarge.Screenshot_20200128_082819.jpg

I've just read that I shouldn't be using calmag with advanced nutrients, maybe this could be a lockout because of too much calmag....? 

30 minutes ago, moon grower said:

I've been setting the pH

There's the problem bud, I've been using advanced for several years and never ph'd...I use tapwater, Sensi A+B grow and bloom with a little Buddha's treee pk in flower.

The rest of their range isn't worth bothering with, make sure your res temps are around 20c as the plants look cold as well...

My results are good and have never had any deficiencies...

atb

:oldtoker:

2 people like this

26 minutes ago, stu914 said:

There's the problem bud, I've been using advanced for several years and never ph'd...I use tapwater, Sensi A+B grow and bloom with a little Buddha's treee pk in flower.