Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Kawasakizx10rr

calculation for dosing amount to achieve a target EC or PH or PPM

Hello everyone i am a new member a sorry for the long title, first i shall explain what i am trying to achieve and why.

So i am a programmer with 5 years experience creating various environmental devices mostly for growing, including a hydroponics controller which is free for others to access and build them self's.

To that extent i started on the new version of the hydroponics controller after completing my masters due to having time spare. The devices has very accurate EC, PH, PPM - TDS, water temperature and water level - volume sensors,

with 4 peristaltic pumps and an inlet and outlet pump fully configurable in terms of setting the target EC, PH, PPM - TDS, water temperature and water level - volume, peristaltic pump mode "either EC or PH", disabling control of either the sensors, dosing times,

auto refill when low, auto drain and refill on set dates with set start dosing amounts, and many many more features and options. 

While it is very easy to create a "function" - "a piece of code" to control the water level using an inlet and outlet pump with a water proof ultrasonic senor to get the height, the same is said for the the water temperature with a temp sensor and hydro heater,

though things get far far more complex when trying to control the EC or PH and now my new version has a TDS - PPM sensor i must try to control all 3.