Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

doominik

Root boosters

30 posts in this topic

Hi

I am new to growing and just started week 4 with few Vertigo autos from paradise seeds. I also seeded some "quick ones" from royal queen seeds and at the moment I use GHE trio and have pk bloom booster ready-all in wilma dripper system

Is it worth adding a root booster for the new plans? does it make a different in hydro? 

1 hour ago, doominik said:

Hi

I am new to growing and just started week 4 with few Vertigo autos from paradise seeds. I also seeded some "quick ones" from royal queen seeds and at the moment I use GHE trio and have pk bloom booster ready-all in wilma dripper system

Is it worth adding a root booster for the new plans? does it make a different in hydro? 

I personally would dump the pk booster and use the money saved for some sort of root stimulant. But I'm biased lolI don't use any pk boost and use Regen a root.

2 people like this

2 minutes ago, ukbudz said:

I personally would dump the pk booster and use the money saved for some sort of root stimulant. But I'm biased lolI don't use any pk boost and use Regen a root.

I already have that pk booster so i am going to try it. I will get myself to a grow shop tomorrow and see what root boosters they have

My first time using pk this run and I'm not that impressed. They negatively affect plant health from what I can see. I won't be using it again. 

4 people like this

1 hour ago, FatBoy77 said: