Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Budmaster66

What size pots for 3 plant 2400w scrog ?

30 posts in this topic

Hi again guys what size pot/fabric pot would you recommend for a 3 plant 2400w scrog my scrog screen will be 3ft by 10ft so veg will probably be 6-8 weeks I'm guessing and then 9 weeks of flower

im new to scrog so haven't really got anything to compare this too

im currently in 0.7 litre pots under a t5 light but I'm planning on moving them into the grow room this weekend but won't pot them up yet.

But will pot up in stages when I do 0.7 - 3.0 - 7.5 - 15 - final pot something like that 

large.image.jpeg

any my help will be much appreciated 

thanks 

40ltrs for finals with coco.

1 person likes this

Posted (edited)

If you are doing a 2400w grow then if done well you can attain 85oz+ with that amount of light. Thats nigh on 30oz per plant

You will need loads of topping/training to get anywhere near that and it will take ages in veg to get plants big enough

Not impossible but in my opinion a ball ache plus its like putting all your eggs in one basket. If one plant suffers for some reason then that's a lot of yield gone

You'd be far better using more plants but if you are intent on using just 3 then I'd be looking at maybe a 50 or 60 ltr pot at least

I once grew a 24oz plant but it was in a 90ltr pot

Owd

Edited by Owderb
6 people like this

Posted (edited)

Im only using 3 as they was a freebie from my last order and to learn scrog I know it will take a lot of time but I'm happy to do this lol