Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Tastebudz420

Can't seem to get my buds to smell good once dry!! Please help

17 posts in this topic

Hi everyone,  I'm reaching out to the community for a bit of help, I'm a novice grower with only around 5 small crops to date. I seem to be doing ok with the growing side of things but am really struggling to get the hang (no pun intended) of the drying and curing process! I am chopping my plants removing fan leaves and then hanging them to dry this time around I purchased a hygrometer to monitor RH and temps was sitting at around 53-58% varied day by day but never went above or below that range and was at a steady temperature of 18-20 degrees. The plants are hanging for around 12 days before achieving a snap on the smaller stalks at which time I am removing the buds from the main stalk proceeding with the final trim to tidy them up and jarring them. Once jarred I am burping for 5 mins each day and rotating the buds around the jar for two weeks all the way up to 1 month sampling the buds at different intervals and I cannot seem to achieve a nice smelling bud. I will lift it out of the jar and it smells really earthy and grassy, once ground up it let's off a much better aroma but still not how it should. Does anyone know what I may be doing wrong or if there is any other method I could try to achieve the results I am aiming for. Sorry for such along post but wanted to answer all the obvious questions in my post rather than just saying 'weed don't smell right' and thank you all in advance  for taking the time of reading