Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

monnema

worried NewBie here ;)

31 posts in this topic

Hiya,

I started growing Northern Lights Autos last thursday, well 4 on thursday, run out of coco, 2 on saturday lol. No nutes only water (PH6.0-6.5). One of the 4 is nearly half as big as the others but all the tips around the leaves are slightly curling up and there is a bit of yellowing happening I think?

Camera won't focus properly :wallbash:

Am I getting paranoid already? :headpain:

large.IMG_20190704_111708.jpg

I’m a newbee like yourself and I grow in soil but I will give you me 2p and somebody more experienced will put me right if I’m wrong. 

I belive your seedling is hungry. Coco has got no feed whatsoever so you might want to introduce some nutes. I would suggest 1/4 strength and see how it responds. :haveadab:

1 person likes this

Posted (edited)

Thanks for the repy,

sorry forgot to mention that my media is Ecothrive Coco pre-mixesd with 2% Ecothrive Charge(NPK3-2-3)

I've been holding off on the nutes till yesterday when I stuck one biotab in the coco but the leave curling happened before that

I also got problems keeping the temps down and the Humidity up in the day which is currently at 31.5* and 49% (attic grow)

:wallbash:

Edited by monnema

In that case I will wish you the very best and let someone more experienced to help you. About the excessive heat I have the same problem but a couple of co2 bags from eBay at about £4 a bag in the tent or room will help your plants cope with temperatures. :smokin: