Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Buddist_Monk420

HPS, Tent upgrade, cooling and all that razzmatazz

Hi All

Im going to upgrade my setup after this crop (my 3rd so far only so i'm still pretty new to it all)

currently have a 2.4 x 1.2 x 1.8 tent and i started out with 3 x 600w viparspectra lights. last two yields were only 15oz from 3 plants, and 18oz from the 2nd yield, 3rd one is 2 weeks to go

after taking in lots of advice, it seems that those lights just dont output the kind of power needed for decent yields and for this latest crop i have borrowed 2 complete 600w HPS lights with normal parabolic reflectors, and new bulbs (omega dual spectrum, and Lumii Black ballasts). i have retained the middle LED for a side by side comparison..

so far the two plants under HPS are producing much larger and fatter colas so i'm sold on HPS and dumping the LED's.

a little about my current setup:

2.4x1.2x 1.8 tent

2 x HPS Lumii ballasts and omega dual spectrum lamps 600w, 1 viparspectra reflector 600w led

alien easyfeed system, 30l pots 60/40 coco 24 hour feed schedule

rhino 5" 360cm3 fan, carbon filter into rhino silent theromstatic fan controller

passive intake using 2 x 8" duct s bends for light baffle

feeding canna nutes

1400 oil filled rad for night with inkbird controller

plants are 2 x Kritical Bilbao, and 1 Incredible bulk

Im growing in my cellar, which helps to regulate the ambient air, its about 15C in winter and 18-19 in summer