Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Banjanas2019

lights
Led lights and weed quaity

Hello

I am new to growing and try to figure what light to use

I need it to be  silent du to neighbors

Reading about led light is confusing,,,

Will the quality of the weed be good using led lights? The quantum is not that important.

From what i know at the moment  i am going to buy migro 300 lights. I know expensive, but that is not a issue at the moment

Any one?

1 person likes this

its not lights that cause the noise its the fans so this is an area you need to focus on too especially is noise will be an issue,

so look at getting acoustic ducting, a fan controller & a good fan that moves a decent amount of air.

4 people like this

Just now, Joint hogger said:

its not lights that cause the noise its the fans so this is an area you need to focus on too especially is noise will be an issue,

so look at getting acoustic ducting, a fan controller & a good fan that moves a decent amount of air.

Thanks

Yes that is why i have decided to order   led lights without fans.  Ore do you say that the led light with fans are silent?( I have no clue)

Yes i gona put a lot of effort on the ventilation. I need to build a box sound proof.. Inside there i will put a tent. I imagine if the componets are silent as can be, i can lower the insulation in the box

Best regards

Have a look at DIYLEDUK section on the forum.

3 people like this