Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

TallShay

Complete Newbie

Hello, Complete newbie here, I have done a fair bit of research but I don't feel like i've got the confidence to start a grow yet.

I've scrolled through a lot of posts on here gathering info, but haven't found a post that has a complete itemised list of everything you would need to start a Tent grow,

Also a generic chart of how long things take and a (Grow for Dummies) instructional post, I know this can be difficult as from reading no two grows are the same? 

If anyone does know of a thread that does could they point me in the the right direction please? Hope to hear and learn a lot from you all, Many Thanks

Shay

Welcome, you'll get tons of help on here.

you gotta decide on a few things in regards to growing.

Two main things that will change what you require...

location & medium

I'd say stick to soil as a newbie..

You'll need:

Lights, extraction, carbon filter, pots, medium, timer, contact relay, min/max thermometer, water container, measuring jug, nutrients, watering can as the basics.. plus if course seeds or clones.

then depending on location I.e. Shed, loft , bedroom or local disused warehouse you may need heaters for dark period. 

Once you've scoured the forums a bit more it'll seem a tad easier. At the end of the day, its a weed. you plant it in soil on your windowsill and it'll grow. all the other stuff just makes it easier and better product..

Good luck on your new journey :cowboy:

edit: Budget will be a main factor in setting up aswell..