Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Timbuds373

StarDawg maybe stunted

18 posts in this topic

I'm relatively new to growing, as this is only my 4th grow. Currently growing Fastbuds StarDawg and Pineapple Express auto in soil. Both popped 11 days ago, but the stardawg maybe stunted and wondering if its worth keeping? It had a difficult start, I had to remove the seed case and later open the Cotyledon manually as after 5 days it hadn't opened itself. In the picture below the stardawg at top has shown miniscule growth over the last 6 days and it may never get to anything I guess though it seerms strong and healthy despite size.

Environment:

Soil, biobizz allmix

(Nutes will be when needed, biobizz grow, flower)

Day temp 75-77

Night temp 65-68

Water from tap about ph 7.2, not +-ph'd as I understand biobizz buffers to 6.3-6.5

5" plastic pot at this stage, to be moved to 8ltr Air Pots later. My last grow I started Sour Orange and Stardawg in 8ltr Air Pots successfully so wanted to see how well they would do starting in the 5" pot.

60x60x140 tent

2 Viparspectra 300w lights (hope to replace these with an hlg 150w board from diyleduk in a few months when finances allow)

4" extractor+filter

50w 12" tube heater

Any ideas if stardawg will eventually burst forth? Or I'm thinking of replacing it with a Critical Kush photoperiod if it doesn't.

large.stardawgpineappleexpress.jpg