Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

pepe16

new grower
New Grower. Intro and some simple advice

Hi All

I hail from the emerald isle, though spent most adult life in London.  Had to come back here (northern part) a few years ago.

I'm just starting out growing.    Last summer, without any reading, bought an AK Automatic x 2.  Tried the papertowl thing, but forgot to water it.  It died.   Second seed, straight to soil in summer (indoors during night, day outside)  autoflowering.  Came on a serious pace, til i killed it by overwatering, and putting in a pot with no drainage.

Got three narcotherapy autos from barneys seeds.   Got a 300w cfl dual,  planted seeds, two in small pots with numerous airholes all round in 50/50 mylar, and one straight into an 18.6L fabric grow bag.      The one in the grow bag was three times the size of the other two,  it was at least ten inches from seed around week three I think,  then because I just had the lamp suspended above plants balanced precariously on a mirror, and ikea box (didn't know about grow tents), it collapsed, and two small plants were killed, and the big one, was cut in half.