Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Werewolves_are_rad

First time auto user, what advice would you give?

Hey folks, total newbie here, I'm just approaching the end of my first grow (pics in my gallery) and am thinking of starting off some autos next to have a speedier turn around.

I learned a lot along the way with my first grow but I know that autos aren't as forgiving of mistakes, so what would you veteran growers say to someone in my situation?

Can you recommend some good autos? I'm a big sativa fan & autos seem the only way I can get them to fit in my tent without cramping. My last seeds were ordered from Zamnesia & so far have turned out great so I'll likely order from them again.

Thanks in advance folks, this forum is great!

2 people like this

A lot of folks say that Autos are less forgiving to grow, and that may be true, but if I can grow 'em then anybody can! Dinafem's 'Moby Dick Auto' is sativa dominant and is a lovely plant - highly recommended :) 

4 people like this

In my experience autos are easy and straightforward to grow, same as with photo's don't over water or give too much nutrient wise and they'll take care of themselves.

It sounds to me like you're over thinking things, all you really need is plenty of light and you're good really.

Enjoy the grow and learn from it this year so you can then carry that knowledge over to next year.

Good luck mate:yep:

3 people like this

Posted (edited)

Breeder selection is more important than ever when growing with autos.