Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

FrostyGreen

NEW RDWC SETUP - RESERVOIR INFORMATION

Hi fellow growers!

Would like to start of by saying what a brilliant forum this is and excellent advise and ideas put forward by everyone and ive leant a lot from this forum in the process.

Im going to make my post as short and as concise as possible so I don’t bore anyone to death!

So im an absolute newbie, never grown a tomato! however have been reading for some time and have leant in the ins and out (compromises) of each growing method now and have decided to grow via RDWC (DIY) as I can’t justify the high prices for ready built systems.

Will be building a 650 litre (total Volume) RDWC (x18 35 Litre Buckets, appropriate chiller, inline water pump and x2 or 3 Hi blow air pumps with 3 inch pvc pipes with bulkheads not uniseals -  I know it’s a big project/operation for a newbie!)

The question I had was relating to the Water Tank (Top of Reservoir) Im currently reading into and understanding the nutrient solution mixture process and different methods and causes of readings of PH, TDS, PPM etc to go up and down.

As far as im aware in a RDWC system you need to have minimum Auto Top of Reservoir Capacity equal to the system Volume (in my case 650 litres) plus if possible another 10%