Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
The Padawan

Nutrient advice please

16 posts in this topic

Hi folks

This is my first attempt at a grow and have some oxy pots. I got some biobizz grow and bloom nutes and silver bullets roots. 

Are these ok to use or should I be using something different? Or along with these?

Have a 120x60x160 tent

600 watt dimmible light

5” fan and filter kit

2 x 19litre oxypots

ph pen with up and down 

ec pen

hygrometer

Train wreck fem seeds

rockwool cubes

vitalink clay pebbles

Do you think I need anything else? Or will these nutes be ok for this set up. I am a complete noob and this forum is Amazing!!

Forget Biobizz because you can't use organic nutrients in a hydro system. You need hydro nutes and what you choose is up to you. I personally use Growers Ark but there are loads. They all work but its how you use them

Owd

3 people like this

Welcome to the forum @The Padawan and all the best with your first grow, as @Owderb says the biobizz nutrients are for compost/soil grows only so you would need iws nutes for the oxypots. Is there a reason you prefer a hydro grow for your first grow? I ask this because in my opinion hydro is a bit more technical and compost grows are more forgiving in case of any mistakes etc.

I've always grew in soil so cannot help you on the hydro side, all the best anyhow and good luck. :lucky:

1 person likes this