Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

skankfish

How am I looking? First time indoor bubbler setup

Posted (edited)

Hi guys. So, I'm new here. I have done some serious lurking and learned a lot, but want to run my plans past you guys to make sure I have things in  order, and to get some input.

In the past, I have done guerilla grows but this is my first time in an indoor tent.

I have bought the basics - 1.2m x1.2m x2m tent, 5" rvk extractor w/ rhino pro carbon filter, 2x 300watt full spectrum LED lights (one cheap Chinese £45, one less cheap and noticeably better but obviously still not top-of-the-range, and Chinese,  £85), and some seeds. I got fem autos for simplicity first time around (Jack Herer and Delicious Candy).

I had planned on 4 bubblers with an LST plant in each. I realise now I shouldn't LST autos, so I'm going to prune them and tie the branches out a bit to expose the buds more to the light, but nothing more than that. I haven't got the pots yet but I'm going for the set-up ones on eBay for ~£20 a pop. I'm thinking an 8-outlet pump and block off the ones I don't need. Will that burn the motor out? I was thinking room for expansion.

Do I need to monitor humidity and temp?

Numbers: if I stick to plan, is there room for another plant or two without hogging the light? Ideally I want quite a bit more than I can smoke myself. I'm actually moving into a new place and not 100% sure this will fit in the attic. If not I will have to build something custom (will do a diary either way).