Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

El Patron

flowering too long ?

16 posts in this topic

Hi,

Can someone tell me is it normal for Blueberry to flower longer then 12 weeks ?Got 2 of them very tall,flowering already for 3 months,but I can`t see it finishing in next 8 weeks.Is that ok or should I start a new grow ?Thanks for any advise

1 person likes this

it does seem like a long time there mate, my blueberry was ready with 8 weeks flowering :unsure:

Maybe hang in there with it? Might end up being a good bit of smoke

I'm still a noob at all this so cant really advise too well, sorry

all the best with it

1 person likes this

@El Patron, who they from buddy?

Did you count day 1 of flower from the first signs of pistils etc? Not from the time it first sprouted?

12 weeks is a long time and it's hard to think they are nowhere near finished 

1 person likes this

How's your growroom temperatures? I have an outdoor shed which gets well below optimum temps and that can make them take longer. One winter I had a cheese plant which took 96 days, should have been about 65 days.

2 people like this

Seeds were from D.P.Regarding temps they were unstable as this time my grow is in shed instead of indoor tent and the weather was not brilliant in my endz, so my guess  is that`s the main reason of the delay.Flowering was counted from the first day I`ve noticed pistils,yes :) Chop it or Keep it ? Will they be a waste of time and space ?