Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Autofatman

Led or something else ?

25 posts in this topic

Hello growers! 

I'm hoping on some information on LEDs as I've never used one before and thinking of buying one. 

I'm setting up a 2.4 x1.2m tent with a 600w HP's in the one side but for heat reasons I'm thinking of going for a marshydro 2 1600 in the other side for 4 plants . As it's a big one with alot of power and looking for a good crop!

If anyone could advise me on if it worth getting this for the money £300. Or trying something else ?

Atb guys! 

Thanks Fatman! 

For the money you could buy a bigger Extraction fan and filter to run 2 x 600w hps. Not dissing Led lol i use em lol

3 people like this

What he said  ^^^

1 person likes this

Posted (edited)

Thanks guys! 

But I have to extract into the loft as no chimney or anything to vent outside. Also a copper lives next door lollollol , been doing for over a year with no problems but don't want to light the place up with 2 going lol , it's vented soffit but too risky with 2 going . Also the walls are paper thin so don't want to big extraction going haha 

Atb guys! What's the best led for coin also boys? 

Edited by Autofatman

The claims being made about LED lights producing less heat would defy the laws of thermodynamics if true.

The best LED grows I have seen reasonably convincing evidence of are yeilding about 30 percent more plant matter per watt - for seriously high-end COB units. (Greengenes garden on Youtube)

The cheaper units seem to be roughly equivalent.