Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

skorpio777

how to get my seeds to open

44 posts in this topic

i bought 10x white widow and 2 x critical +  ( non auto )   from dinafem seeds. 

im a newbie here and i mean an absolute newbie !  

please someone describe the easy step by step quide to get my seeds to open / sprout / transfer to big pots... ( leave out any abbreviations and grow speak please as i say i am not clued in with the whole thing yet and still looking up ,reading learning )

im growing the 10 white widow in a wilma hydro drip system .

i want to grow the 2 x critical plus in coco coir.

thanks in  advance for any help

I put the seed in a glass of water. After 24 hours it will have absorbed water and dropped to the bottom. I then put it in a folded kitchen paper towel and keep this damp. 24-48 hours later it will have sprouted a root. I put the seed, root down, in a rockwool cube (little hole to slot it into) or soil and watch your seedling grow. I use a heatmat for all of this and put it on a windowsill after it has sprouted- it does not need light to sprout the root, but then it does to promote the shoot growth. 

Edited by Owderb
NO Trading
2 people like this

I do the soaking, but then plant directly into tiny pots of compost that have been pre-soaked and warmed up to between 20 and 25 degrees C. In your case presumably it will be teeny rockwool cubes and PH-balanced water ?

4 people like this

8 minutes ago, cultivateur said:

PH-balanced water ?