Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Aphatspliff

First indoor soil grow queries

Hi guys,

I've been messing about outdoors on and off for the last 10 years now. This year I was fortunate enough to be in a position where I could set up my first indoor grow at last! Currently got some exodus cheese clones in coco which will be coming down in 2/3 days :thumsup: I also have 11 Disco Biscuits (thanks @VRG for the extra bean and free Blues!) in 1" rockwool cubes. 

I originally went with the coco as that's what my friend who helped me set up uses. I thought it would be handy in case I ran into any problems, at least I'd have someone with experience to guide me. Luckily no major probs and although I'm absolutely chuffed to bits with my first attempt, I have decided I will be using soil this time round. I've always used bio bizz nutes in the past outdoors and from reading I've realised soil is a more suited medium for them. Plus it's what I've been used to in the past.

Just trying to get a game plan together in my head so I don't panic when it comes to doing something and fuck up! I spoke with@FARMER G  via pm and he kindly answered my queries, but I keep coming up with more and don't want to pester the man so thought I'd ask a few on here and hopefully someone else can learn from the info too :yinyang:

First question is potting up.. I've read that several re pots are good through veg. I've bought 0.7, 1.5, 3.5, 6 and 11ltr pots. Do you think 5 re pots is overkill and will stress the plants more than do them any favours?