Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Ramjam

Nft questions

Hey all. 

I'm a noob  with  NFT,  and I have a some questions for you.  

Firstly I'll give you a rough idea of my set up.  

I've a fairly large space.   3.5m long x 2.5 wide x2.5 high.  

Equipment:

Ventilation: 8 inch RAM fan and filter. 

Silencer 

Acoustic duct

Lighting: 

Maxibright 600w digital ballast. 

600w hps 

1m2 parabolic shade.

Hydro system :

Gt901 ( 204cm x 48.5cm x 20cm). 

I plan on buying another and utilising my space. Another light etc.

Nutrients etc I'm using and intend to use :

Canna aqua vega / flores 

Cannazme 

Rhizotonic 

Liquid silicone 

Pk13/14

Calmag. 

Tap water: ph 7.2  EC: 0.3 

Plants :

8 chronic,  from femeleseeds 

I veggie for 4 weeks under 600w MH ,  and flipped them 5 days ago( now under hps).

I had issues with ph during veg.   

I set it to 5.8 and with a day,  it was down to 5.2. I was continuously adjusting it.

Upon advice From someone,  I slowly raised the pH to 6.0.  They seem to like it .  it's stabilised, and slowly drifts up,  not down??  

I'm currently running at 6.0 ph and 1.1 ec.  

Does that seem about right?? 

I read other peoples diaries amd they are running 1.6 1.8 plus. ..   

I have tried increasing the ec bit they didn't like it. 

I was told that was because my ph was to low,  and they wasn't firing in all cylinders.  

My questions are:

Is 6.0 right for nft at this stage?  (almost a week in to 1212)

What ec should I be looking to acheive with a tap water background of 0.3?