Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
KayDog

How much smell on a GG?

17 posts in this topic

I'm planning on a GG next year. I've never done GG before so I don't know how much smell to expect (I appreciate this is strain-dependent). I was thinking of 2 sets of 8 plants to cope with losses, if they occur. Each set will be in a different place.

That said, the smell part of it is important as I'm scouting around for for a suitable place. I know to go where people don't, but knowing how much smell would be useful. I'm kinda expecting it to be less than a tent, if that doesn't sound too obvious or stupid?

Thank you.

That great that ur planning a GG grow kaydog, I'm doing one this year & was also concerned abt the smell but where I put them nobody went & stupiditly had them in 11ltr buckets. Smell was not a worry when passing but as I enter into the plot vaguely got a smell. I did thing arse ways but hay live & learn. It hard work with preparation but so enjoyable being out with them with mother nature. Go 4 it mate, u will love the GG.

1 person likes this

With most of my plants, I would say 80% of them, you cannot smell the plant at all unless you get real close, as in like 10 yards... in which case you would spot the plant anyway, so smell wouldn't matter. However a few of my plants (Killer Kush FV, Jack 47 FV & auto Blueberry) stink from some distance, like they could definitely give the game away if someone gets within smelling distance, so it is definitely strain and pheno dependent.