Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Comrade Stoker

Beer butt chicken?

20 posts in this topic

I've never done this before, but I've got a decent chicken to roast tomorrow, and a bottle of Guinness that I am highly unlikely to drink. Would it work if I just did the same gig as the beer can, but used a bottle of Guinness?

Not a bottle mate, you need a can. Beer can chicken :)

But yeah, you can you use a can of Guinness.

Edited by Twisted Rizla

Leave that poor chickens arse alone! :rofl:

7 up works well .nice sweet chicken

Why won't a bottle work? It won't crack in the oven will it?

Got to be better ways to swoosh up a roast chicken than putting a bottle of Guinness up its derriere.

what ever happened to butter and Sage & Onion?

GV.

1 person likes this

I just fancy doing something slightly different. I love roasting chickens the traditional way. I slash the thighs and season the slashes, and put butter between the skin and breast meat. I just fancy trying something else.

1 person likes this

You need to cut the can in half or use a 330ml can otherwise you wont get it in your oven and it'll be prone to falling over

I do it every now and then on a kettle bbq, but its nothing amazing as far as flavour goes.

1 person likes this

I can get the chicken with the bottle in the oven I think, I just need to take the shelves out and it should be good to go.

I can recommend this, the Mrs found the recipe and started making it a few months ago and it is a regular on a Sunday now...

Guinness Butter: