Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
HorTiCuLtUrE420

1st Grow..few Questions..

Ok this is my first time growing and I have been reading a crapload about everything, but I have pretty much come up with what I woud like to do, if my space will allow...I have decided to grow with hydroponics even though I know you will say I should start soil...i just feel more comfortable this way. but what I need some advice on is the following:

1. System...After alot of reading I have narrowed it to two...the DWC(i believe) method with a bubbler, or the General Hydroponics waterfarm controller kit? The space I am working with is a walk-in closet: Height: 7'10", Depth:5', Width:5'6". Which of these would work better in the space? i know the Gh holds 8 plants which is what I would like to work up to in time(not rushing anything since im still learning), so i figured 2 or 3 would be fine to start with. No on my lighting I am undecided if I should go with a 250W or 400wHPS? and if I should add in any flouros with either? I dont want to give off too much heat in the amount of space, but the opening of the closet has plenty of ventillation but i will be adding in some fans anyways...

2. the seeds I have chosen well there are four and I am trying to decide on two..White widow, Ice2000, NL, and crystal, which I have found on www.amsterdammarijuanaseeds.com. Any suggestions there?