Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Comrade Stoker

Marker Work

43 posts in this topic

Just been getting the itch to start drawing again recently. I used to be a car designer in another life and today I bought myself some markers (Cheap ones) and some cheap paper and knocked these up in less than 10 minutes each. The red thing was just free hand whereas the outline of the Dodge was essentially traced. All done with 2 markers, 1 fine liner and two pastels

Going to do loads more over the next few weeks.

post-40506-1278007062_thumb.jpg

2 people like this

They brilliant Lake, really like the bottom one... swift drawing is a real skill I'll doff my cap and polish my jeolousy a little bit more lol

Can you post more when you do them?

Cheers Billious dude, thanks fella.

Yeh Ill post them all mate, its pretty easy once you get the knack and understand the principles of rendering. Just throw the black on, then your main colour, then your pastels, then Tippex or white pencil for highlights. Just need to understand how light falls on a car typically from above, if that makes sense.

Nice work Mr Palmer sir.

Nice indeed

rm

Just been getting the itch to start drawing again recently. I used to be a car designer in another life and today I bought myself some markers (Cheap ones) and some cheap paper and knocked these up in less than 10 minutes each. The red thing was just free hand whereas the outline of the Dodge was essentially traced. All done with 2 markers, 1 fine liner and two pastels