Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
weedboy94

Fishing into the north sea

18 posts in this topic

Im new to fishing, just after any advice, im in the north east at the moment so will be fishing off the coast into the north sea, iv got a 10 foot rod, and theres a couple of piers i can fish off, and a beach, and the tidal rivers wear and tyne, so any one know what sort of bait/hooks/set up i should use, im pretty clueless as have only been river fishing before, so any advice would be great! cheers

Edited by weedboy94

lugworm ...garden worms too

I used to fish in the wear all the time mate,used to fish at Soutnwick for flounders,and the odd whiting,its a great river for salmon and sea-trout as well,get yourself down to Roker pier,the mackerel should be appearing inshore soon as it gets a little warmer :yahoo:

If your fishing in the rivers you cant beat rag and peeler,collect them both locally :yahoo:

The best piece of advice I can give you is whenever you plan to go out sea fishing always tell someone where you plan to go fishing and what time you will be back by. Even if you take other people fishing with you then still let other know of your plans so if you are not back by a certain time then they can raise the alarm. Some people may be reading this and laughing but that just highlights their naivety toward the sea and its very real dangers. Never underestimate the force and the power of the sea or you could very easily be be left wishing you hadn't.