Welcome to UK420

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
bobinscunny

transfer of soil plant to nft

I have been growing for about 10 years now and comfortable with my small nft system which yields 8-10 oz every three months . I have not grown anything this year due to illness , and am looking at getting going again . A friend has given me two lovely looking plants in soil . My intention was to remove them from their plastic pots , wrap the root ball and soil tightly in spreader mat put this into a cage pot ( like what you put pond plants in) and pack the cage pot with clay pebbles then put it in my nft system . Has anyone else tried this , will it work , does anyone have any better suggestions ?

On another note , everyone seems to be obsessed with turning their harvests into hash these days , why ? Is smoking bud bad now or something ?

well ive seen plants growing in small mesh pots with soil in some photos somewhere so it can be done dont no anyone hows done it though,but i cant see any reason why it wouldent work just as long as those roots draw the nuts.

Edited by ouncyboy

A friend has given me two lovely looking plants in soil . My intention was to remove them from their plastic pots , wrap the root ball and soil tightly in spreader mat put this into a cage pot ( like what you put pond plants in) and pack the cage pot with clay pebbles then put it in my nft system . Has anyone else tried this , will it work , does anyone have any better suggestions ?